关于我们

历史与使命

哈佛中国基金支持哈佛大学各院系关于中国的教学和研究,并促进哈佛大学在中国的存在和活动。

该基金成立于2006年,旨在推动对大中华区面临的重大挑战的合作研究。该基金通过哈佛大学上海中心的活动以及哈佛大学学者和学生与中国合作伙伴开展的其他研究和学术工作,将哈佛大学对中国学术交流的承诺变为现实。哈佛大学在中国的学术活动持续不断,而且还在不断增加,这强调了我们加深对这个世界上变化最大的国家的了解、联系和智力投资的重要性。

哈佛大学中国基金会的指导委员会由来自本校各学院的教职员工组成。委员会确立了三个核心目标:

学生

培养哈佛学生终身与中华地区的联结和参与,并支持大中华地区学生前往哈佛接受研究生或职业教育

合作

加深与大中华地区各机构合作,促进有关中华地区的研究和教学

参与

通过哈佛大学上海中心,加强哈佛理解和应对大中华地区挑战的能力

领导与监督

哈佛大学中国基金由柯伟林(T. M. Chang中国研究教授,Spangler Family商学院教授)担任主席,教员指导委员会审核基金的学术与财务计划。该委员会由来自哈佛大学十所学院的杰出学者组成。哈佛中国咨询小组由冯国经博士担任主席,为哈佛在大中华区的工作开展与合作提供战略指导。了解更多信息,请访问我们的"人员"页面。

查看所有人员

哈佛大学上海中心

哈佛大学上海中心旨在成为连接哈佛与大中华地区的纽带,并为哈佛学生教员与大中华地区的合作搭建桥梁。该中心承办诸多哈佛项目、研讨会、研习班和校友/学生活动,亦是高等教育和学术研究在亚洲的区域枢纽中心。哈佛商学院和哈佛中国基金的永久员工在该中心享有额外福利。

了解更多信息

利用哈佛上海中心举行会议

哈佛附属公司和哈佛医学院附属医院的教职员工应首先联系哈佛中国基金,讨论在上海哈佛中心组织会议的问题。我们可能会根据事件情况申请申请,详情请参阅本文档。有兴趣申请资助在上海哈佛中心举办会议的哈佛教师应咨询哈佛中国基金的教师资助计划。

请直接提问和要求juliacai@fas.harvard.edu。

About

History & Mission

The Harvard China Fund supports teaching and research about China across all departments and schools at Harvard University and promotes Harvard’s presence and activities in China.

The Fund, which was established in 2006,  advances collaborative research on the major challenges facing Greater China. The Fund brings to life Harvard’s commitment to academic exchange with China through the activities of the Harvard Center Shanghai and other research and academic work conducted by Harvard scholars and students with Chinese partners. Harvard’s continuing—and growing—academic engagement in China underscores the importance of deepening our understanding of, connections with, and intellectual investments in the most dynamically changing country in the world.

The Harvard China Fund’s Steering Committee, composed of faculty from across the University’s Schools, has identified three core objectives:

Students

To prepare Harvard students for their lifelong engagement with China, and to support Chinese students coming to Harvard for graduate and professional education.

Partnerships

To promote teaching and research about and in China, in collaboration with institutions across Greater China.

Presence

To strengthen Harvard’s capacity to address challenges facing China through the Harvard Center Shanghai.

Leadership and Oversight

The Harvard China Fund is chaired by Professor William C. Kirby, the T. M. Chang Professor of China Studies and Spangler Family Professor of Business Administration. A faculty Steering Committee reviews the Fund’s academic and financial plans. The committee is comprised of distinguished scholars from ten of the University’s Schools. The Harvard China Advisory Group, chaired by Dr. Victor K. Fung, provides strategic guidance on Harvard’s mission and partnerships in Greater China. For more information, please visit our People page.

View All People

The Harvard Center Shanghai

The Harvard Center Shanghai bridges Cambridge and China, and serves as the intellectual crossroads for Harvard students and faculty in their collaborations in China. It is the convening place for Harvard programs, research conferences, workshops, and alumni/prospective student events. The Center is the regional hub in Asia for education and research activity university-wide, with the Harvard Business School and the Harvard China Fund having the added benefit of permanent staff based in the Center.

Learn more

Use of the Harvard Center Shanghai for Conferences

Harvard affiliates and Harvard faculty at hospitals affiliated with Harvard Medical School should first contact the Harvard China Fund about organizing conferences at the Harvard Center Shanghai. We may ask for an application depending on the circumstances of the event – please consult this document for more information. Harvard faculty who are interested in applying for funding to organize conferences at the Harvard Center Shanghai should consult the Harvard China Fund’s Faculty Grant Program.

Please direct questions and requests to juliacai@fas.harvard.edu.